Flemish Trumpet Savant Phlocalyst Announces ‘Page Break’ EP

May 5, 2023 BY Jason Currell

Today, Flemish lofi producer and talented trumpeter Phlocalyst announces his new LP Page Break; his second full-length release with Nettwerk after. 

The seven-track project picks up where Phlocalyst left off on his first LP with Nettwerk Insights in more ways than one. Not only does Page Break share the muted-trumpet-heavy composition style of the previous EP, but avid viewers will notice that, much like Insights, the cover art for each Page Break single comprises a part of the full album art. 

Along with the album announcement, Phlocalyst shares a new track called “Zeal, Pt. 2, the second single from Page Break. The track is available at digital retailers here: https://phlocalyst.ffm.to/zealpt2

Phlocalyst began making music in 2017, and his rich catalog has surpassed 200 million streams on Spotify alone. He has also been a pioneer of bringing lo-fi beyond the computer screen, having done DJ sets with live trumpet in Belgium, Spain, Germany, France and more. Fans are likely to recognize him from his curly blonde hair and signature blue baseball cap; although sports-wise, he prefers soccer and darts.

Page Break Tracklist
01. Rising Morning
02. Sapphire Bounce
03. Zeal Pt. 2
04. Marbles
05. Again
06. Emmitouflé
07. Our Time

Page Break Art courtesy of Giza | Download HERE