Based in Los Angeles and Nashville with roots in Sweden, Grizfolk is an alternative rock band consisting of Adam Roth (lead vocals, guitar), Sebastian Fritze (keys and vocals), Fredrik Eriksson (guitar) and Bill Delia (drums). With over 130 million combined streams and over 1 million monthly listeners on Spotify alone, Grizfolk blend their influences of rock, folk and pop to create an infectious sound that is uniquely their own.

Grizfolk released their debut EP, From The Spark, in February 2014, followed by their debut full-length studio album, Waking Up The Giants, in January 2016, showcasing their penchant for delivering electronic-tinged folk rock. They spent much of the last five years touring around the world, from headline shows to support slots with Bastille, X Ambassadors, Twenty One Pilots and many more.  They’ve also run the festival circuit, including Firefly, Hangout Fest, BottleRock and Voodoo.

In 2018, Grizfolk self-released the track “Shaky In The Knees,” hinting at a slightly new direction for the band, moving away from some of the electronic elements present on their first two releases and focusing on more organic instrumentation.

Grizfolk will start 2019 off with a new label home (Nettwerk Records), two new songs and an extensive tour with Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness.  The two new tracks, “Spoonful” and “Heavy Crown,” continue the band’s musical evolution, incorporating more upright piano and guitar, and less synth.  “Spoonful” channels a retro sound to deliver a dark tale of yearning for someone out of reach, while "Heavy Crown” melds a danceable bass line with jangly pianos to create an upbeat track that is sneakily about the tough subject of fighting for what's right in today's complicated world.

Stay tuned for much more from Grizfolk.