Vök Annoounce New Album ‘In The Dark’ Out March 1, 2019 + New Single “Spend The Love”

December 3, 2018 BY Nettwerk

Today, Icelandic electronic dream-pop trio Vök officially announce their sophomore full-length LP In The Dark slated for release on March 1st, 2019 via Nettwerk Music Group. They’ve also shared new album single “Spend The Love” via Flaunt Magazine. On the new single, frontwoman Margrét Rán comments: “Originally written to be a ‘gay’ anthem song, ‘Spend The Love’ is our new dance song which tackles the theme of anti-consumerism. There is a humour in it and a hypocrisy. We thought it was ideal to release it prior to the holiday season! Spend your love, not your money!”

“Spend The Love” follows the release of earlier album singles “Night & Day” and “Autopilot,” which have garnered over 1 million streams collectively across platforms in just a few weeks. The trio are on the heels of a string of highly successful live dates, including their U.S. debut with several concerts in select cities promoted by Taste of Iceland and in partnership with WFUV and KEXP, as well as their live performances at this year’s Iceland Airwaves Festival in Reykjavík.

In The Dark is an eleven track collection written and recorded by Margrét Rán and Einar Stef in collaboration with UK producer James Earp (Bipolar Sunshine, Fickle Friends, Lewis Capaldi). The LP sees Vök exploring their pop sound even further than before, creating their most immediate sounding and most accessible album yet. Recorded in Vök’s home studio in Reykjavík and in Notting Hill, London in early 2018, each song on In The Dark has its own definable character or theme, from “Night & Day”’s obsession to “Autopilot”’s crushing disappointment.

In The Dark Album Tracklist:

1. In The Dark

2. Autopilot

3. Night & Day

4. Scarcity

5. Spend The Love

6. Round Two

7. No Direction

8. Erase You

9 . Rooftop Views

10. Fantasia

11. Out Of The Dark