Vancouver Alternative Psych-Rock Band Meltt Releases Dreamy New Single “Another Quiet Sunday (Keep Moving On)”

March 3, 2023 BY Jason Currell

Vancouver alternative psych-rock band Meltt releases their dreamy new single and title track “Another Quiet Sunday (Keep Moving On),” featuring echoing vocals of unbridled emotion and distorted riffs. The track is off the band’s new EP Another Quiet Sunday out today with Nettwerk. Listen to Meltt’s latest effort and new single HERE.

Meltt craft ethereal soundscapes, which touch on themes like life and death, reincarnation and love. Meltt’s debut EP with Nettwerk, “Another Quiet Sunday,” is a culmination of textures, colors and characters that create a psychedelic soundscape. “The title track, ‘Another Quiet Sunday (Keep Moving On).’ is purposefully vague as to whether the perspective being sung is someone passing away and into a new form/life, or someone saying goodbye to someone passing away into a new form/life. Meaning either returning back to the living after encountering the other side or moving on. We wanted it to be optimistic: the vibe being all of this is temporary, we’re always in transition, and we’ll all rejoin with each other eventually – either turning back into energy that exists within the universe, or becoming part of nature, or reuniting with our ancestors in some spiritual form,” states the band about the new single.

Formed in Vancouver, Meltt is an alternative psych-rock band featuring Chris Smith (lead vocals, guitar, bass, keys), Jamie Turner (drums, percussion), James Porter (guitar, keys, vocals), and Ian Winkler (guitar). The band molds buzzing shoegaze guitars, otherworldly keys, and evocative vocals into a widescreen psychedelic projection of three-dimensional emotion. Following 2017’s Visions EP, the group’s multi-faceted approach crystallized on their full-length debut, Swim Slowly, in 2019. Among many highlights, “Love Again” tallied over 9 million Spotify streams as “On Your Own” and “Fool of You” are each nearing the 2 million-mark. Throughout the global pandemic, the four musicians wrote and recorded what would become Another Quiet Sunday in sessions with co-producer Kieran Wagstaff. Eventually, they spent a month in a remote cabin together where they feverishly wrote and shored up the foundation of the EP. After reeling in millions of streams and captivating audiences on the road, the group are ready to share their 2023 Nettwerk Music Group debut EP, Another Quiet Sunday.

Another Quiet Sunday tracklisting:

  1. Blossoms
  2. Only in Your Eyes
  3. Within You, Within Me
  4. It Could Grow Anywhere
  5. Another Quiet Sunday (Keep Moving On)

Catch Meltt’s energetic live show on the Another Quiet Sunday headline tour now, which includes appearances at SXSW and Treefort Music Festival. For more information and to purchase tickets, visit the band’s website HERE.

Meltt Tour Dates:

Another Quiet Sunday Headline Shows

March 3 – Seattle, WA – Vera

March 4 – Portland OR – Fixin To

March 7 – Sacramento, CA – The Starlet Room at Harlow’s

March 8 – San Francisco, CA – Café Du Nord

March 9 – Los Angeles, CA – El Cid

March 10 – Phoenix, AZ – Trunk Space

March 11 – Tucson, AZ – Groundworks

March 13-18 – Austin, TX – SXSW

March 21 – Salt Lake City, UT

March 23-26 – Boise, ID – Treefort Music Fest

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter