The Veils Premiere “Low Lays The Devil” From ‘Total Depravity,’ Co-Produced By El-P (From Run The Jewels); North American Tour Announced

July 12, 2016 BY Nettwerk

The Veils new single, “Low Lays The Devil” has received its world premiere, debuting on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 radio show, along with NME featuring it as the ‘New Music of the Day.
It’s a song about The Evil One, Big King Below, Beelzebub, the fallen angel, Mephistopheles, Mr. Moonshine,” says lead singer Finn Andrews.  “It’s got a beat as big as a house and it’s coming for you in your sleep.”
“Low Lays The Devil” is the latest track from the band’s anticipated album Total Depravity (out August 26 via Nettwerk Records). Produced by Adam ‘Atom’ Greenspan (Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Arcade Fire, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Band Of Skulls) “Low Lays The Devil” is an impressive return for the acclaimed 5-piece.
 Listen (& Share) “Low Lays The Devil” HERE: 

This is the second single to be released from the album, following lead track “Axolotl” which premiered with Stereogum and its official music video with Pitchfork.
The album reunites the band with the aforementioned producer Adam ‘Atom’ Greenspan (Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Arcade Fire, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Band Of Skulls) and also sees co-production from Run The Jewel’s El-P. Andrews and El-P met up in various locales to collaborate together. Over a two-year period, Total Depravity was recorded at Estúdios Sá da Bandeira in Portugal, Konk Studios in London, Casa Lynch in Los Angeles and El-P’s studio in Upstate New York.
Last month, Showtime shared the full cast to David Lynch’s reboot of his groundbreaking 1990 series Twin Peaks. Andrews is one of a handful of musicians set to appear in the upcoming revival; alongside other named artists like Eddie Vedder, Trent Reznor, Sharon Van Etten and Sky Ferreira.
Total Depravity will be available on CD, Download & Deluxe Gatefold Double Vinyl that includes two bonus tracks – “Here Comes The Dead (Live Studio Version)” and “1 Big 1 (Demo).”  “Low Lays The Devil” and “Axolotl” are available now.
Tour Dates:

21-Oct Milan, Italy @ Serraglio
22-Oct Bologna, Italy @ Locomotiv
25-Oct London, UK @ KOKO
29-Oct Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie
1-Nov New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
3-Nov Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe
4-Nov Washington, DC @ DC9
7-Nov Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy
9-Nov San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel
11-Nov Vancouver, BC @ Fortune Sound
12-Nov Seattle, WA @ Barboza
23-Nov Berlin, DE @ Bi Nuu
24-Nov Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg
25-Nov Brussels, BE @ Orangerie

Track List:
1. Axolotl
2. A Bit on the Side
3. Low Lays the Devil
4. King of Chrome
5. Swimming with the Crocodiles
6. Here Come the Dead
7. In the Blood
8. Iodine & Iron
9. House of Spirits
10. Do Your Bones Glow At Night?
11. In the Nightfall
12. Total Depravity