Seafret Releases The Shimmering New Single “Remind Me To Forget You”

February 17, 2023 BY Jason Currell

Bridlington’s finest folk-pop duo Seafret now return to announce the details behind their eagerly-awaited third studio album Wonderland, which is due for release on April 14th with Nettwerk. To celebrate the news, the band have just dropped the shimmering new single, “Remind Me To Forget You”, that captures a heady does of sweet  and tender textures, alongside Jack Sedman’s remarkable vocals, making it one of the more heartfelt moments on their forthcoming full-length.

“We are delighted to finally announce our third album, ‘Wonderland’. It has been an absolute joy to create, states Seafret about the upcoming full-length album. “Some of the songs were inspired from being in a dark place and then finding the light again and things falling into place. We hope the positivity shines through. We think It’s the best album we’ve made so far and we hope you feel the same when it’s released on April 14th”

The band adds about “Remind Me To Forget You”, “We are super excited to release our latest single ‘Remind Me To Forget You’. The song was inspired by the in limbo feeling you get at the end of a relationship – you know it’s over but something stops you moving on.”

Marking their first full-length release since their 2020 sophomore LP Most Of Us Are Strangers, their newest collection looks to build upon the revived acclaim the pair received throughout last year. With their 2015 breakthrough effort “Atlantis’” earning a surprise viral run on TikTok, earning the duo their first UK Official Charts Top 40 single and 13 million Spotify monthly listeners in the process, this new release finds them in their most high-profile guise to date as they deliver one of their more euphoric and captivating releases so far.

Wonderland tracklisting:

  1. Never Say Never
  2. See, I’m Sorry
  3. Wonderland
  4. Had Enough
  5. Made Of Love
  6. Summertonic
  7. Solid Gold
  8. Running Out Of Love
  9. Remind Me To Forget You
  10. Real Love Story
  11. Inferno
  12. Pictures

Seafret are set to embark on an extensive UK and Irish headline tour in April this year. Tickets are available HERE, and you can see the full list of available dates below.

Seafret UK Headline Tour Dates:

April 17th – Newcastle Cluny

April 18th – Glasgow Oran Mor

April 20th  – Leeds Stylus

April 21st  – Manchester Gorilla

April 22nd  – Bristol Thekla

April 24th  – Portsmouth The Wedgewood Rooms

April 25th  – Brighton Concorde 2

April 26th  – London KOKO

April 28th  – Dublin Academy

April 29th  – Belfast Limelight 2

About Wonderland

Wonderland, the astonishing album from acclaimed duo Seafret, is the culmination of two years of graft by band members and longtime friends Jack Sedman and Harry Draper. The record is a sublime body of work that guides the listener through the band’s story, from heartbreak and loss to the joys of love and new life.

Snapped up by a major label and moving to London in the early stages of their career, Seafret have since found their feet on their own terms. Yet it’s evident from Draper’s assured, lush production on Wonderland that they didn’t squander that time working with some of the UK’s most renowned producers, from Cam Blackwood (Florence and the Machine, George Ezra, London Grammar) to Steve Robson (Miley Cyrus, One Direction, Take That).

Written while both Draper and Sedman were starting families with their partners, Wonderland demonstrates their remarkable talent for songs that delve into the full spectrum of human emotion.