San Cisco Releases ‘Flaws’ EP (Out Today); Watch The Official Music Video For Title Track       

March 27, 2020 BY Nettwerk

Today, indie-pop three-piece San CiscoJordi Davieson, Joshua Biondillo, and Scarlett Stevens – return with their 4-song EP Flaws (out today via Nettwerk Records).

Flaws is arguably the most sensitive and vulnerable offering from the group. The track, written shortly after a breakup, sees frontman Davieson “reflecting and reconciling on personal issues” leading to the decision that he “…needed time to work through them on my own”. The track is delivered in a raw stripped back format in comparison to its predecessor Reasons, parting with their signature anthemic pop sound and instead opting to highlight Davieson’s vulnerability at the forefront of the track aided by subtle nuances and intricacies from the remainder of the band.

The Flaws EP is released globally and will include previously released singles “Skin” & “Reasons,” as well as the title track “Flaws” and album closer “Gone,” a collection of tracks from their forthcoming studio album that explores the ideas of love, loss, heartbreak, and redemption.

Conceived and edited by Davieson, the official music video for the title track explores the last year of touring & recording for the band providing a small insight into their world exemplifying the 11+ years of deep friendship between them.

In light of recent global events surrounding the COVID-19 outbreak and in the best interest of the health & safety for all involved, the band has decided to call off their Flaws World Tour for now. Head to the band’s socials for more information on cancellations, postponements, and ticketing. On the situation, the band stated:

We were so excited to play these shows to all of our fans across the world. All tickets for canceled shows will be refunded through the point of purchase. Stay safe, stay healthy and look out for each other. In the meanwhile, support artists where you can. Stream their music, buy their merch or leave a comment. Every bit helps! We look forward to seeing you all again soon – San Cisco x

Flaws is available everywhere, click HERE to listen.

Flaws EP Track List:

  1. Flaws
  2. Reasons
  3. Skin
  4. Gone

About San Cisco:

San Cisco consists of members Jordi Davieson (vocals, guitar), Josh Biondillo (vocals, guitar) and Scarlett Stevens (drums, vocals).  The forthcoming EP follows full-length album The Water, which housed singles “Slo-Mo” and “Hey, Did I Do You Wrong?” which both landed on Australia’s Independent Radio chart at #10 and #3, respectively.  Before that, the album Gracetown debuted at #2 on the ARIA albums charts and Top 10 on Billboard’s emerging artist chart Next Big Sound.  “Skin” is the latest addition to a catalog that has already amassed 190+ million combined streams on Spotify.  Known for their live show, San Cisco continues to be a festival staple in Australia (Splendour In The Grass, Big Day Out, BIGSOUND, Groovin’ the Moo), UK/Europe (Leeds Festival, Reading Festival, Lollapalooza Berlin) and the US (Lollapalooza, SXSW, CMJ, NYC Central Park Summerstage).