San Cisco Announces ‘Flaws’ EP (Out 3/27) + Worldwide Headline Tour; Watch “Reasons” Official Music Video 

February 13, 2020 BY Nettwerk



Today, indie-pop three-piece San CiscoJordi Davieson, Joshua Biondillo, and Scarlett Stevens – return with “Reasons,” the latest single from their upcoming 4-song EP Flaws (out March 27 via Nettwerk Records).  

With added production and mixing from Chris Coady (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Beach House, Grizzly Bear), “Reasons” is an affirmation to someone you love that sharing even the darkest side of oneself will bring healing.  The song delves into the complicated part of relationships but delivered in the band’s signature style of catchy, summery pop.

“This song is about letting the person you love know that you feel their pain and it’s ok to be vulnerable. We make mistakes all the time, but we can heal the fractures in our relationships with communication and trust. The sentiment is not about dismissing the pain but about sharing it,” says Davieson.

For the video, the band teams up with Melbourne-based Freya Esders (Oyster, i-D, VICE), the director behind the video for previous single “Skin.” Filmed at the Coburg Town Hall in Melbourne, the video explores human character with Esders’ signature style and cinematography.

To support the upcoming EP and off the back of 2019’s sold-out Australian tour, the band announces a worldwide headline tour that begins with a hometown show for fans in Fremantle, Australia.  The three-month tour will take them through seven countries, before wrapping things up in Austin, TX on July 16.  North American dates below.  For full details, please visit

Tour Dates:

Tues June 16              San Diego CA @ Casbah

Thurs June 18             Constellation Room – Santa Ana CA @ Constellation Room

Fri June 19                  Los Angeles CA @ Teragram Ballroom

Sat June 20                San Francisco CA @ Great American Music Hall

Mon June 22               Vancouver BC @ Fox Cabaret

Tues June 23              Seattle WA @ Columbia City Theater

Wed June 24              Portland OR @ Doug Fir Lounge

Fri June 26                  Salt Lake City UT @ Urban Lounge

Sat June 27                Denver CO @ Globe Hall

Tues June 30              Minneapolis MN @ 7th Street Entry

Wed July 1                  Chicago IL @ Lincoln Hall

Thurs July 2                Detroit MI @ El Club

Fri July 3                     Toronto ON @ Horseshoe Tavern

Mon July 6                  Cambridge MA @ The Sinclaire

Tues July 7                 New York City NY @ Music Hall Of Williamsburg

Thurs July 9                Philadelphia PA @ Johnny Brenda’s

Fri July 10                   Washington DC @ U Street Music Hall

Sun July 12                 Nashville TN @ Basement East

Tues July 14               Dallas TX @ Club Dada

Wed July 15                Houston TX @ White Oak Music Hall

Thurs July 16              Austin TX @ Barracuda

Flaws EP Track List:

  1. Flaws
  2. Reasons
  3. Skin
  4. Gone


About San Cisco:

San Cisco consists of members Jordi Davieson (vocals, guitar), Josh Biondillo (vocals, guitar) and Scarlett Stevens (drums, vocals).  The forthcoming EP follows full-length album The Water, which housed singles “Slo-Mo” and “Hey, Did I Do You Wrong?” which both landed on Australia’s Independent Radio chart at #10 and #3, respectively.  Before that, the album Gracetown debuted at #2 on the ARIA albums charts and Top 10 on Billboard’s emerging artist chart Next Big Sound.  “Skin” is the latest addition to a catalog that has already amassed 190+ million combined streams on Spotify.  Known for their live show, San Cisco continues to be a festival staple in Australia (Splendour In The Grass, Big Day Out, BIGSOUND, Groovin’ the Moo), UK/Europe (Leeds Festival, Reading Festival, Lollapalooza Berlin) and the US (Lollapalooza, SXSW, CMJ, NYC Central Park Summerstage).