Sammy Rae & The Friends Tease Debut Album With New Single “Coming Home Song”; Headline Tour Kicks Off 2/9

January 26, 2024 BY Danielle Romeo

Brooklyn ensemble Sammy Rae & The Friends are gearing up for an electrifying 2024, starting with the release of “Coming Home Song,” the first taste of the band’s anticipated full-length debut coming later this year. In the spirit of true ethos of The Friends, “Coming Home Song” speaks to treating yourself like you’d treat a best friend and encourages self-compassion. The song is out now: https://sammyrae.ffm.to/cominghomesong

Watch + Share The Video For “Coming Home Song” Here:

The band kicks off the second leg of their wildly successful CAMP Tour on February 9th in Montclair, NJ and includes two sold-out nights at DC’s 9:30 Club, Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium, Philadelphia’s Fillmore, Austin’s Stubb’s Amphitheatre, and many more. All dates are listed below. 

For as much as Sammy Rae & The Friends may be a band, this collective of dreamers and artists considers themselves a family first. Fronted by singer and songwriter Sammy Rae, the group flourishes in any spotlight with a combination of all-for-one and one-for-all camaraderie, palpable chemistry, deft virtuosity, and vocal fireworks. Their sound is a mélange of Sammy’s influences, rooted in classic rock, folk, and funk and sprinkled with soul and jazz. Complete with a rhythm section and two saxophones, The Friends had a stellar year of high-energy performances throughout 2023 playing their biggest shows and festivals to date, including Central Park Summerstage, Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival, and their first-ever international headline tour, which saw them selling out venues from North America to the UK and Europe, including London’s 5,000 cap Apollo Theatre two times.

“Go put a smile on somebody’s face, go tell somebody they’ve got a place in this world, go tell somebody you wanna be friends with them.” – Sammy Rae & The Friends

Sammy Rae & The Friends On Tour:

Fri, Feb 9        Montclair, NJ @ The Wellmont Theatre

Sat, Feb 10     New Haven, CT @ College Street

Mon, Feb 12   Providence, RI @ The Strand Ballroom

Tue, Feb 13    Huntington, NY @ Paramount

Wed, Feb 14   Philadelphia, PA @ Fillmore

Fri, Feb 16      Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club (sold-out)

Sat, Feb 17     Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club (sold-out)

Mon, Feb 19   Richmond, VA @ The National

Tue, Feb 20    Raleigh, NC @ The Ritz

Fri, Feb 23      Nashville, TN @ Ryman Auditorium

Sat, Feb 24     Birmingham, AL @ Iron City

Sun, Feb 25    Atlanta, GA @ The Eastern

Tues, Feb 27  Charleston, SC @ Music Farm

Thur, Feb 29   Orlando, FL @ House of Blues

Fri, Mar 1        Miami, FL @ Miami Beach Bandshell

Sat, Mar 2       St. Petersburg, FL @ Jannus Landing

Mon, Mar 4      New Orleans, LA @ House of Blues

Tue, Mar 5      Austin, TX @ Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheatre

Wed, Mar 6     Dallas, TX @ House of Blues

Fri, Mar 8        St. Louis, MO @ Pageant

Sat, Mar 9       Cincinnati, OH @ Bogarts

Sun, Mar 10    Buffalo, NY @ Electric City

Credit: Mia Aguirre / Download Here