January 24, 2023 BY Jason Currell

Today, Massachusetts-based music producer Towerz shares his next album, entitled standing hillsThe 11-track project chronicles how isolation helped Towerz find peace with his personal struggles.

“I’ve moved 18 times in my life,” shares Towerz. “For some reason not one of those places had mountains. So I’ve always been in awe of mountains. The last year has been quite a rough one. I always find solace in the peace and isolation of the mountains…standing hills is about my time spent traveling through the various mountainous areas I’ve been in over the last year.”

The album follows the release of seven singles which have amassed over one million streams across platforms. Retail successes include a placement on Spotify’s coveted “lofi beats” editorial (4.8M likes, stream HERE) for single “over here” as well as spots on the platform’s “chill lofi study beats” playlist (1M likes, stream HERE) for single “caverns” and the “lofi + chill” playlist (381K likes, stream HERE) for single “loom.”

standing hills is available at digital retailers here:

Album Artwork | Download HERE

standing hills Tracklist
01. narrow aisles 
02. caverns 
03. overcast 
04. strange calamity 
05. rolling heaps 
06. moonkin 
07. standing hills 
08. head in the clouds 
09. loom 
10. held in close 
11. over here

Towerz Bio

Towerz is a Massachusetts-based music producer driven by his passion for soothing sounds. Inspired and inspiring, Towerz – both solo and collaborative – frequently creates conceptual and meaningful art. Using live instrumentation as well as field recordings and organic samples to create his original compositions, Towerz is able to allow the listener to immerse in his calming tracks. With influences from both the ambient and folk worlds, one essential part of his musical process is the use of warm chords and organic drums. The result is a laid-back lofi listening experience, expanding the genre one note at a time.