Nettwerk x Goodwerks Release ‘Broken Glass’ Benefit Compilation in Support of Reproductive Rights

March 8, 2024 BY Bailey Vigliaturo

Today, Nettwerk + Goodwerks release Broken Glass, a benefit compilation in support of reproductive rights that brings together Nettwerk artists of all genres and genders, covering 90’s songs originally performed by the decade’s trailblazing women in music. Broken Glass is Nettwerk’s response to the Supreme Court’s decision to overturn Roe v Wade last summer, stripping away the constitutional right to an abortion. It is a continuation of the cultural legacy begun with Nettwerk’s co-founding of Lilith Fair, the legendary all-female touring festival that sparked a major shift in the mainstream conversation around gender equality within the music industry and beyond.

Artists featured on the compilation include Miya Folick covering Annie Lennox’s “Broken Glass,” Bathe Alone covering Sleater-Kinney’s “Slow Song,” Braxton Cook w/ Maiya Blainey covering Salt-n-Pepa’s “Let’s Talk About Sex,” Matt Maltese covering No Doubt’s “Don’t Speak,” renforshort covering Hole’s “Doll Parts,” and many more.

To celebrate the release of Broken Glass, Nettwerk is teaming up with School Night Los Angeles on Monday, March 11 for a night of music in support of reproductive rights, with performances from Miya Folick, Miki Ratsula, Lily Kershaw, and Asha Jefferies at Bardot in Hollywood. Proceeds from each ticket sold will be donated to Keep Our Clinics via the abortion care network.


Broken Glass is the first release under its GOODWERKS banner, a new social impact imprint aimed at nurturing the collective good through music – driving support and attention to causes that are close to the heart of our Nettwerk community. 50% of all proceeds from streams/downloads will be donated to Keep Our Clinics, the Abortion Care Network’s latest effort to protect access to care and support independent clinics across the U.S.

Broken Glass Compilation Tracklist

Miya Folick (Annie Lennox – Walking On Broken Glass)

Renforshort (Hole – Doll Parts)

Paris Paloma (Mary Chapin Carpenter – He Thinks He’ll Keep Her)

Matt Maltese (No Doubt – Don’t Speak)

Bathe Alone (Sleater-Kinney – Slow Song)

SYML feat. Miya Folick (Dido – Here With Me)

Flower Face (Alanis Morrisette – You Oughta Know)

Braxton Cook w/ Maiya Blainey (Salt N Pepa – Let’s Talk About Sex)

MORGXN (Joan Osborne – One Of Us)

Humbird (Sheryl Crow – Strong Enough)

Billy Raffoul (Shania Twain – Man! I Feel Like A Woman)

Georgia Mooney (Spice Girls – 2 Become 1)

 PEGGY feat. Solaya (Fiona Apple – Criminal) 

DYLYN (Aqua – Barbie Girl)

 Jaguar Jonze (Bikini Kill – Rebel Girl)

 Ira Wolf (4 Non Blondes – What’s Up?)

 Ballroom Thieves (Melissa Etheridge – Come To My Window)

LULLANAS (The Cranberries – Linger)

Bre Kennedy (Natalie Imbruglia – Torn)

Lydia Luce (Lauryn Hill – Killing Me Softly)

Brooke Annibale (Sade – No Ordinary Love)

Last Dinosaurs (Jennifer Lopez – Waiting For Tonight)

William Fitzsimmons (Sarah McLachlan – Building A Mystery)

Allie Crow Buckley (k.d. lang – Constant Craving)


The Keep Our Clinics campaign is the Abortion Care Network’s latest effort to protect access to care and support independent clinics across the country. They are a 501 (c) (3) nonprofit, and your contributions are tax-deductible to the full extent of the law.

Independent community clinics provide the majority of abortion care in the US, but most people don’t know they exist, and they lack the name recognition and funding of larger institutions. ACN provides direct financial support to independent abortion clinics through the Keep Our Clinics campaign – the first and only centralized public fundraising mechanism for independent abortion clinics. This ongoing fundraising initiative provides crucial financial assistance to independent abortion clinics nationwide, enabling them to enhance security, upgrade medical equipment, cover legal expenses related to politically-driven regulations, and manage clinic maintenance and repairs.