Nettwerk Lofi Artists PANTōNE VU and PanCake Announce New EPs

March 17, 2023 BY Jason Currell

The community of lofi artists at Nettwerk spans across the globe, encompassing dozens of producers and instrumentalists. Today, the label announces two new EPs by way of Canada and Germany.

Canadian lofi duo PANTōNE VU continues a stretch of color-themed projects, announcing their new EP The Green Series. Blending found sound, live performance and modular synth-tinkering, the duo (A + K) has made it their mission to explore the musical trails in every corner of the color spectrum. The Green Series follows 2022 EPs The Blue Series and The Orange SeriesIn addition, the duo shares their latest track, entitled “Neve Green,” available at digital retailers here:

“That’s Neve like the console,” explains the duo about the new song, “not the actor. A piece of gear that invariably inspires an envious shade of green. We try to put everything through it. This is us doing our best impression of that band in the corner of the speakeasy at 2am.”

Also today, Berlin-based lofi trio PanCake announces their second EP Lakes, along with their new single “Glace.”  The uplifting project properly displays the trio’s authentic chemistry and skills.

“Equal parts old school hip-hop, jazz-hop, and chill beats,” shares PanCake, “the result is a vibrant listening experience perfect for your next outdoor escapade or indoor study session.”

“Glace” is the fourth single from Lakes, following “Hooper’s Store” (HERE), “The Roost” (HERE) and “Orpheus” (HERE). The track takes influence from old school hip-hop and jazz, and the smoked-out production makes the listener feel like they’re in a detective noir or a mystery novel. “Glace” is available at digital retailers here:

The Green Series EP Tracklist

01. Foreverglades

02. Neve Green

03. Grasshopper

04. Green Eden

05. Tea Green

06. Douglas Fir

PANTōNE VU Illustration Credit: Finn Harrison | Download HERE

Keep up with PANTōNE VU
Instagram | Tiktok | YouTube 

Lakes EP Tracklist
01. Blueberry
02. Hooper’s Store
03. Looking Out
04. The Roost
05. Glace
06. Orpheus

Collage Courtesy of Nettwerk | Download HERE