Nettwerk Adds New European Lofi Artists Akīn & w00ds

July 14, 2023 BY Jason Currell

Nettwerk Music Group is thrilled to announce the expansion of its community of lofi beatmakers, adding producers Akīn w00ds to the roster. Both artists join Nettwerk by way of Europe, with Akīn based in Belgium and w00ds living in Norwich, UK. Akīn joins his near-identical brother and fellow trumpet player Phlocalyst as part of Nettwerk’s jazzhop community.

Today, Akīn announces the Renewal EP, his first project with Nettwerk and the first in a two-EP series. He also shares the project’s third single “State of Consciousness,” featuring Living Room and his brother Phlocalyst. The track is available at digital retailers here:

New signing w00ds also announces his first EP with Nettwerk, entitled The Gaps Between. The six-track EP brings elements of lofi hip-hop with folk and ambient for a truly comforting listening experience. 

“Full of angelic vocal chops, acoustic guitars, and bouncing bass,” shares w00ds, “it’s a six song release to keep you up in the clouds for days and weeks to come.”

The EP’s title track “The Gaps Between,” out today, is available at all digital retailers here:

Renewal Art | Download HERE

Renewal tracklist:

01. Samsara

02. State of Consciousness (w/ Phlocalyst & Living Room)

03. Terminus

04. Playful Spirit

The Gaps Between tracklist:

The Gaps Between – EP Art | Download HERE

01. Sunday 

02. Solstice 

03. The Gaps Between 

04. June 

05. Always 

06. Half-Asleep