Nashville Singer-Songwriter Phillip LaRue Shares “It All” With Gorgeous Video; New EP Out September 16

August 5, 2022 BY Danielle Romeo

Nashville-based singer, songwriter, artist, and producer Phillip LaRue shares the title track to his upcoming EP, It All, out September 16th.  The single was written for LaRue’s sister, Natalie, and nephew, Noah, during a particularly difficult time as a reminder that although life can feel broken, it’s also beautiful. Guitar uplifts an expansive vocal catharsis on the chorus where he urges, “Keep your heart open to it all.” The song is available across digital retailers tomorrow here:

The single is accompanied by a stunning music video directed by Nashville’s David O’Donohue (Sasha Sloan, COIN) and starring Phillip’s aforementioned nephew, Noah. Phillip says, “I love how this video feels aesthetically and it’s very special to me that it features Noah, who inspired the second verse of the song. It really captures young love… you can sense that there is a lot happening in the background of each other’s hearts and in their relationship. Life like love, although broken and hard at times, is worth fighting for and believing in. This video captures the essence of that.”

Watch + Share The Video For “It All” Here

Sincerity remains one of his hallmarks, whether he’s in the spotlight or behind-the-scenes. As a songwriter, he has worked with a slew of renowned artists, including co-writing Tyler Farr’s #1 country smash “Whiskey in My Water,” as well as Jon Pardi’s hit single “Night Shift,” both of which were certified platinum. Most recently, he co-wrote and is featured on electronic pop artist Ocula’s “Green Willow.” He notably garnered a Dove Award in the category of “Song of the Year” for co-writing Tenth Avenue North’s “By Your Side.” Along the way, he landed syncs on shows like Virgin RiverGrey’s AnatomyVampire Diaries, and Nashville to name a few, as well as campaigns for Apple, Volkswagen, McDonald’s, and Dignity Health. Simultaneously, he has shared four fan favorite solo albums, including Let The Road Pave Itself [2009], You [2015], The Meaning [2018], and An Analog Digital Heart [2019].

Single Art // Download Here