Mumbai Lo-fi Polymath SCayos Announces ‘Whatever Happens, Happens’ Album

December 9, 2022 BY Jason Currell

Today 20-year-old vocalist, producer, and composer SCayos announces his next LP Whatever Happens, Happens. The 12-track LP features collaborations with Souly Had, santpoort, Relyae and more, as well as two tracks with fellow Nettwerk artist PresenceWhatever Happens, Happens builds on SCayos’ October EP You, which received coverage from Lyrical Lemonade, Ones to Watch, Sparky WTF and more. 

Whatever Happens, Happens talks about the fragile journey of grief,” recounts SCayos. “Loss is experienced in so many ways and everyone copes very differently, but there are 5 main stages of it which I chose to express through the album: denial, anger, bargaining, depression, acceptance. Each track is my take on these stages, how I felt during the times of loss, and how I got through them.”

Today, SCayos shares the new single “Under the Stars.” The mellow, washed-out track takes influence from lo-fi artists like Rei Brown and Joji and, like many SCayos tracks, was made in a single night. 

“One of my favorite parts of making the track,” shares SCayos, “was making the foley for the drums. I love using household items like keys and little metallic objects I find around the house and implementing them in my music. It helps add a more organic sound and allows me to build layers!”

“Under the Stars” is available at all digital retailers here:

Album Artwork | Download HERE

Whatever Happens, Happens Tracklist

01. Marigold Sun (Intro) 

02. Here With You (with Presence)

03. Fireplace

04. Make Up (with Souly Had)

05. Walkaway (with Annie Elise)

06. In Your Nature (with elishéva)

07. Daylight (with Relyae & ROHO)

08. Waiting (with santpoort)

09. You

10. Pretty Lies (with Presence)

11. Under the Stars

12. A Love Poem (Outro)

Praise for You EP

“a harmonious listening experience” –Lyrical Lemonade

“ethereal and dreamlike… The perfect songs for an escape” –Sparky WTF

“an eclectic marriage of approachable melody and otherworldly sonic intention” –The Wild is Calling Us

Photo Courtesy Of Nettwerk | Download HERE