MISSIO Discovers Intoxicating Thrill of Love with “Making Me Nervous”; ‘I Am Awesome’ EP out 12/8

October 20, 2023 BY Emma Orland

Texas duo MISSIO showcase their unique ability to seamlessly blend genres, combining elements of pop, alternative, and electronic music to craft a sound that is unforgettable with “Making Me Nervous.” Listen to the band’s new single HERE and watch the lyric video HERE.

“The song is about the moment you are driving your car home with the person you love seated right next to you and both of you just can’t wait to get home to be together,” MISSIO elaborates about the intoxicating thrill of love.

Today, MISSIO announces their new empowering EP I Am Awesome, the follow up to EP’s I Am High and I Am Sad, about feeling happiness and enjoying the good things in life. The EP is set for release on December 8th and includes “Making Me Nervous” and “Goodbye To The Old Me.” 

Following VILLAIN, Matthew and David simply never stopped writing and recording in their home base of Austin and in Mexico City in March of 2023, resulting in their previous cinematic EP I Am Sad, about processing your darkest moments and the feeling of depression, and their easy going EP I Am High. With the forthcoming EP I Am Awesome, the third of an ongoing series of releases dealing with the human emotion, the band celebrates hopefulness and self-love. Follow the band on socials for more information on the remaining releases.

I Am Awesome Tracklist:

  1. Not My Fault
  2. Heart Made of Dynamite
  3. Goodbye to the Old Me
  4. Making Me Nervous
  5. Runaway

Surrounding the EP release, MISSIO have announced an acoustic headline tour in Texas starting December 1st in Dallas and ending on December 14th in Austin. Purchase tickets HERE.

MISSIO Acoutic Tour Dates:

December 1 – Dallas, TX – Tulips FTW

December 6 – Houston, TX – Secret Group

December 7 – San Antonio, TX – Paper Tiger

December 14 – Austin, TX – Parish

MISSIO materialized in 2015 evolving their indefinable sound across albums such as Loner [2017], The Darker the Weather // The Better the Man [2019], Can You Feel The Sun [2020], and VILLAIN [2022]. They accumulated over 1 billion streams, powered by bangers such as the Gold-certified “Everybody Gets High,” “Twisted,” “Bottom of the Deep Blue Sea,” “Sing To Me,” and “I See You.” They’ve sold out headline tours and graced the bills of festivals such as ACL & Lollapalooza, while earning acclaim from Atwood, BillboardRolling StoneNew NoiseSubstream, and more.