Luke Sital-Singh Shares Title Track From New Album ‘Dressing Like A Stranger’ (Out September 2 via Nettwerk Records)

April 15, 2022 BY Penny Palmer

Luke Sital-Singh has unveiled the title track to his upcoming new album Dressing Like A Stranger today, a song inspired thematically and musically by his move halfway across the globe from London to Los Angeles just before the pandemic. Pondering the ways that experience changed him as a person, or perhaps the ways he expected it would and didn’t, Sital-Singh penned “Dressing Like A Stranger” on a rubber-bridge guitar he got from Silver Lake’s Old Style Guitar Shop fresh after arriving in his adoptive hometown. In the months ahead, the instrument would become a comforting musical companion for the typically-collaborative songwriter as the world remained shut down, as well as the key that unlocked the sound of the new record.

“‘Dressing Like A Stranger’ is about looking back at yourself and noticing the ways you’ve changed and what has and hasn’t changed you,” says Sital-Singh. “In retrospect, it sounds like I was exploring how I had changed or not changed since moving to LA. Have I changed or do I just wear different clothes because it’s hot? I bought a guitar from a local store in LA. I found it a very inspiring instrument, and I used it throughout the record. I wrote ‘Dressing Like A Stranger’ the minute I got home with the new guitar.”

Listen To “Dressing Like A Stranger” Here:

With the track release, Sital-Singh has also announced he’ll bring his critically-lauded live show across more of the globe this year – with a full list of dates below. After attending a recent show in Southern California, Forbes commented that “it’s a special experience…there is nothing but talent on display…that’s the power for live music.” Previous song releases from the new album have also been praised by WNYC, Under The Radar, Atwood (who named Luke a 2022 Artist To Watch) and many more.

“Dressing Like A Stranger” is available at digital retailers here:

To pre-order the new album, click here:

Dressing Like A Stranger Track List:
01 Dressing Like A Stranger
02 Blind Missiles
03 California
04 Rather Be
05 Can’t Get High
06 Me & God
07 All Night Stand
08 Summer Somewhere
09 Forever Endeavour
10 Wiser Too
11 The Walk

Album Art | Download HERE