Lo-fi Artist, Prolific Pianist Smile High Signs to Nettwerk, Announces ‘Snack Pack’ EP

January 13, 2023 BY Jason Currell

 Nettwerk Music Group is thrilled to announce the signing of producer Smile High, the solo project of Ben “Smiley” Silverstein. Some may know Smiley as the keyboardist of well respected funk/soul/rock band The Main Squeeze, who have toured all across the US and Europe and performed over 1,000 shows including Red Rocks and Bonnaroo.

Today. Smile High announces his Nettwerk debut album Snack Pack in collaboration with Horace Bray and Teddy Roxpin. The uplifting eight-track project finds the trio blend chillhop beats with jazztronica elements, boom-bap leanings with lo-fi grooves, and plenty of guitar riffs in between. 

Snack Pack,” shares Smiley, “is a feel good collaborative project between friends. [It] was made in a comfortable environment where we didn’t think too hard and just had fun making music together.  It’s meant to be enjoyed in a similar setting…. While all [of us] have a background in releasing lofi type music, the boundaries were pushed on this project to stand out from the rest and to be a bit more interesting than typical lofi.”

The announcement of Snack Pack is accompanied by Smile High’s latest single “Wind Advisory.” The warm track starts with a buttery guitar loop and gives space for melodic piano solos, syncopated bass twangs, a breathy vocal sample and more.

Wind Advisory” is available at digital retailers here:


EP art by Afzal Shaafiu | Download HERE

Snack Pack Tracklist

01. Between The Silence

02. Side Step 

03. Wind Advisory 

04. Leapyear

05. Interlude 

06. Group Hug 

07. From The Mountain 

08. There It Is