LA Folk Trio WILD Announce EP; Share Hopeful New Song       

May 1, 2020 BY Nettwerk

LA indie-folk trio WILD is excited to announce their forthcoming EP, Goin’ Back, is set for release via Nettwerk on June 12th. Today, the band shares the uplifting “Surround You,” which was written in collaboration with producer Dave Bassett [Rachel Platten, Fitz and the Tantrums] and explores the helplessness one feels while watching a loved one struggle. They explain, “It’s the moment of silence where you hug somebody.”

The songs on Goin’ Back were born from a fruitful writing trip to Nashville, but WILD felt it was important to return home to Los Angeles to record. The band explains, “We make ‘L.A. Folk’, if you go to Oregon, Tennessee, or Texas, the genre sounds different. This is what folk would sound like in Los Angeles, because of the production and the hooks.” WILD teased out the EP with earlier singles “Draw the Line,” “Do It All Again” and “This Is Our Time,” the latter which has cracked 1 million Spotify streams and soundtracked a national Mazda commercial.


The group is comprised of Lauren Luiz (vocals), Tyler Thompson (producer/guitar) and Zach Daegatano (vocals/guitar). They made waves with their independent debut single “Vagabond” as they unveiled a steady succession of singles, leading up to the 2018 Lace & Layers EP. In addition to typically averaging 400,000-plus monthly listeners on Spotify, the band tallied 50 million cumulative streams by 2020. Along the way, WILD has supported Ingrid Michaelson, Augustana, The National Parks and Spill Canvas on the road, taken the stage at Bottlerock Festival and SXSW and completed a successful headline tour. They have been featured in tastemaker blogs like Ones To Watch, Substream, Idolator, Buzzbands.LA and are a favorite amongst music supervisors with placements in Life Itself, The Dangerous Book For Boys, Little Italy, ABC’s Million Little Things, Teen Mom, Legacies, Workin’ Moms, and Goosebumps as well as ad campaigns for Pepsi and Nintendo Switch.

Goin’ Back Track List

  1. “Always Be The Same” [feat. Jon Bryant]
  2. Surround You
  3. Time Is Our Time
  4. Draw The Lime
  5. I Believe In Us
  6. Do It All Again