LA-based Indie Pop Artist LeyeT (prounounced “Light”) Debut EP Out Today; Listen To “Work It Out”  

March 15, 2019 BY Nettwerk

“’Work It Out’ is one of the most mournful pop bangers you’re ever going to hear. The synths echo over the strings in a shimmering, breathtaking display…Small touches throughout give “Work It Out” that extra push into greatness, like the electronic influence creeping into LeyeT’s voice as she steels her heart for what comes next.” – Substream Magazine

“LeyeT has successfully grown her therapeutic message into a simultaneously fun, breezy summer jam” – Billboard

“Be the LeyeT that helps others see” – Kick Kick Snare


Out today, Los Angeles-based indie pop artist and songwriter, LeyeT (pronounced ‘light’) shares her debut EP thoughts. Partnering with Substream Magazine, LeyeT shares the latest single “Work It Out.”

LeyeT combines her background in guitar songwriting with the energy and ethos of dance music. Inspired by the lyrical depth and sonic verve of her favorite dance artists, she channels emotional vulnerability into alternative-pop songs with a solid heartbeat. LeyeT made an impressive debut in 2017 with her first single “Don’t Make Me Cry” topping Spotify’s Fresh Finds and landing in both the US and Global Viral Spotify charts. She’s since followed up on that success with several more singles including “Long Way” and “Like You More” (both reaching #1 on Hype Machine), as well as “Most People” which premiered via Billboard, and her “Let Me Know” landing in Spotify’s New Music Friday.

Speaking with Substream, LeyeT explains, “For me, ‘thoughts’ is a return to resolute self-identity. Songwriting has always been my means of making sense of experiences and emotions – it’s the process that helps me uncover my own truths to better see them for what they are. In writing this collection of songs, I found the most authentic version of myself. “Work It Out” in particular is about two different experiences I’ve had that shared a commonality and thus, melded into one. In essence, it’s realizing the bitter truth that a relationship isn’t meant to work out no matter how perfect it may have seemed to be. It’s me declaring an end while trying to grasp on to the notion that in doing so it is as the saying goes…’all for the best.’

LeyeT will celebrate the EP with a release party in Los Angeles on April 4 at The Satellite. For more information, please visit HERE.

thoughts is available to order here:

Track List:

  1. Long Way
  2. No Worries
  3. Let Me Know
  4. Drip Drop
  5. Work It Out
  6. Most People