Joshua Hyslop Announces Sophomore Album ‘In Deepest Blue’; Out October 23, 2015

July 27, 2015 BY Nettwerk

Vancouver based singer-songwriter Joshua Hyslop returns with his sophomore album In Deepest Blue on October 23 via Nettwerk Records.

While playing over 50 intimate ‘House Shows’ across the country since 2013, Joshua would break bread with these families and often end up staying awake late into the night talking about life, loss, love and everything in between. “I’d show up, we’d have dinner, I’d perform the concert, and sometimes we’d end up talking almost all night,” says Joshua. “Some of the conversations I got to have had an impact on me, and it would bleed into the songs. Through these tours, I’ve realized that, ‘Yes, times can be hard,’ but everybody has felt that way, everybody’s got their stuff. I’m not alone in that.

Premiering on Earmilk, Joshua shares the first track from In Deepest Blue Let It Go,” which was penned with Michael Logen during a writing trip in Nashville.



Written in Nashville and finished back home in Canada, In Deepest Blue reflects every facet of Joshua Hyslop. “I want people to listen to ‘In Deepest Blue’ from beginning to end,” he leaves off. “If they do engage with it, I think optimism will be the one thing they’ll feel. Whatever that looks like. I think they’ll find their own personal meaning though. Beyond all the chaos, you find the deepest blue. It’s the calmness we all have. It’s the hope inside.

This fall, Joshua Hyslop will hit the road in Western Canada with several tour dates supporting Ron Sexmith. A full list of tour dates are below.

Since first emerging with his 2012 full-length Where The Mountain Meets The Valley, Joshua Hyslop has garnered praise from the likes of The Daily News, Vancouver Sun, !earshot, and more. He has also has carved out an impressive diehard fan base, willing to consistently invite him into their homes to perform.
“In Deepest Blue” Track List:
1. The Flood
2. Falling
3. Everything Unsaid
4. Living & Dying
5. Let It Go
6. Last Train Home
7. Runs & Winds
8. In Deepest Blue
9. Come Away
10. Instrumental
11. Gone
12. Tonight
Joshua Hyslop Tour Dates:
August 22 – Courtenay, BC @ Avalanche Bar & Grill *
September 26 – St. Albert, AB @ Arden Theatre +
September 28 – Calgary, AB @ Theatre Junction Grand +
September 29 – Saskatoon, SK @ Broadway Theatre +
September 30 – Regina, SK @ The Exchange +
October 1 – Winnipeg, MB @ West End Cultural Centre +
* = headlining
+ = w/ Ron Sexsmith

Stay tuned for more updates in the coming weeks.