Jaguar Jonze Debut EP ‘Diamonds & Liquid Gold’ Out April 17

March 31, 2020 BY Nettwerk


Jaguar Jonze (aka Deena Lynch) will release her debut EP Diamonds & Liquid Gold (out April 17 via Nettwerk Records). The EP includes previously released singles “Rabbit Hole,” “Beijing Baby” “You Got Left Behind” and “Kill Me With Your Love,” as well title track “Diamonds & Liquid Gold” and EP opener “Rising Sun.” The EP is the musical output of a multi-dimensional creative that uses art to confront shame and taboos.

It feels surreal to finally be putting out an EP. I feel like this EP is a journal to the first 18 months of Jaguar Jonze so it’s a bit eclectic in nature. It explores heartbreak, mental health and self-discovery and hopefully, invites people into the world I’ve spent so long creating and learning to share with no boundaries,” says Deena.

With her debut EP, Jonze establishes herself as a unique and incomparable talent whose artistry is always expanding and never predictable.  At home, Jonze has garnered the attention of The Music, Fashion Journal, Style Magazine and Tone Deaf, who writes “to sum up the creative explosion that is Deena Lynch into a neat little elevator pitch would have even the most qualified of journalists in tears.” Jaguar Jonze was named by Cool Accidents as an “Artist To Watch” for BIGSOUND 2019 and is a Triple J “Unearthed Feature Artist,” making her performance debut on “Like A Version” for a cover of Nirvana’s “Heart-Shaped Box,” alongside labelmates Hermitude.  Abroad, after numerous features on Spotify and Apple Music playlists, FLAUNT Magazine deemed her “nothing short of a manifold visionary.” 

Known for her adjacent projects – the narrative illustrations of Spectator Jonze and gender-subverting photography of Dusky Jonze – as Jaguar, Deena brings “fuzzy indie guitars, strong haunting vocals, and a manic stage presence, bending over backward, writhing, crab-walking and altogether looking like she’s possessed by some sort of musical genius,” [Cool Accidents].  Explains Deena, “everything I do stems from the need for dialogue – Jaguar being an internal dialogue with my subconscious, Spectator being an external dialogue with others on mental health and the mind and Dusky being a dialogue with the body.”

Track List:

  1. Rising Sun
  2. Rabbit Hole
  3. Beijing Baby
  4. Kill Me with Your Love
  5. Diamonds & Liquid Gold
  6. You Got Left Behind