Indie Disco Duo NEIL FRANCES Release New EP; Watch Their Set From NHM & KCRW’s First Fridays       

March 11, 2021 BY Nettwerk

Los Angeles duo Neil Frances (Jordan Feller and Marc Gilfry) will release their new 6-track EP, Stay Strong Play Long, tomorrow March 12th.  It includes their viral single, “Music Sounds Better With You,” which has been streamed over 40 million times, along with recent releases, “I’m In Love With You (ft. Poolside),” “On The Lookout (ft. Raffaella),” “Falling For You,” and the unreleased track “Mr Blue.” The EP has already garnered praise from Under The Radar, KCRW, Magnetic, Collide, Indie Shuffle, and more.

Following a livestream performance last Friday for the Los Angeles Natural History Museum and KCRW’s First Fridays (watch here at the 1:31:00 mark), the band have announced a special sunset-stream show on March 19th at 6pm (tickets for fans available here, please inquire about complimentary press access) to celebrate the new EP.


Neil Frances formed in 2016, having both relocated to LA from London and New York, in pursuit of new projects. With Gilfry’s inherent knack for hooks and melodies and Feller’s encyclopedic sonic recall ability and vast knowledge of production, the pair hit it off and began to develop their brand of beat-driven pop ear worms infused with a more organic warmth than most modern electronic dance music. Putting special emphasis on their enthralling live sets—always performed with a multi-piece band and never relying on playback—the group quickly developed a reputation as a must-see stage artist. Soon their reputation as a diverse act with a wide range of talents began to build among listeners of all kinds. Their 2018 debut EP, Took A While, with its blend of psychedelic rhythms, vibe-y, infectious grooves, and raw, funky spirit put Neil Frances firmly on the map and propelled them to tour slots with Jungle and Unknown Mortal Orchestra.

Stay Strong Play Long Track List:

  1. Teardrops (Womack & Womack Cover)
  2. On The Lookout Feat Raffaella
  3. Falling For You
  4. Mr Blue
  5. I’m In Love With You (w/ Poolside)
  6. Music Sounds Better With You (Stardust Cover)