Halie Loren Releases ‘From The Wild Sky’ Today; Listen To Full Album Here

April 27, 2018 BY Nettwerk

Today, Justin Time Essentials Collection and Nettwerk Records release From the Wild Sky by Alaskan-born, Oregon-based Halie Loren.

Loren’s songwriting flows between pop, blues, soul and contemporary compositions that are universal, yet deeply personal. “For the past few years, I have felt more and more drawn to the idea of putting my songwriter self out there in a much bigger way, as a 100% personal form of expression,” explains Loren. “When I write, it’s all about the story and the feelings behind it, but never about the particular style in which it takes shape.”

Produced in London and Brooklyn by Troy Miller (Jamie Cullum, Gregory Porter, Amy Winehouse), From the Wild Sky is the follow-up release to her previous 2 titles hitting #1 on Billboard Japan’s Jazz Chart and #1 on Canada’s iTunes chart. Featuring 10 new original compositions penned by Loren and one stunning rendition of “A Mi Manera“, From the Wild Sky pushes Loren’s trademark rich vocals into welcome new territory.

Track List:

  1. Roots
  2. How to Dismantle a Life
  3. Wild Birds
  4. Paper Man
  5. I Can’t Land
  6. Well-loved Woman
  7. Painter’s Song
  8. August Moon
  9. Noah
  10. Wisdom
  11. A Mi Manera

Tour Dates:

4/27    Eugene, OR @ CD World (@5:30PM – Record Release Party)

4/28   Eugene, OR @ Fiddlehead Festival (@6:15PM – Halie Loren with the Sugar Beets)

5/5     Lincoln City, OR @ Lincoln City Cultural Center

5/13   Eugene, OR @ Sweet Cheeks Winery (@ 1PM – Halie and the Moon)

5/23   Seattle, WA @ Dimitriou’s Jazz Alley

5/26   Port Angeles, WA @ Juan de Fuca Festival of the Arts

6/2    Eugene, OR @ Beall Concert Hall