German Lo-fi Producer Mr. Käfer Shares Introspective ‘Mirrors’ EP

January 6, 2023 BY Jason Currell

Today, Austrian beatmaker/producer Mr. Käfer shares his latest EP Inner Mirrors, via Nettwerk. Always determined to innovate, the Cologne-based artist came up with the EP’s reflective theme while contemplating his reasons for creating art in the first place.

Inner Mirrors is a reflection,” shares Mr. Käfer, “of a time where I had to make a lot of decisions in my personal life and thought a lot about where I wanted to go with my sound and where it’s coming from. I’ve always seen music as a way to process daily life and to mirror it into something hearable. I reflected a lot on my personal background as a beatmaker and how it all started for me.”

The singles from the six-track instrumental project have accumulated over 600K streams across platforms, buoyed by strong Spotify editorial support and dozens of pickups on SubmitHub. Mr. Käfer’s first release with Nettwerk, “Blurred,” debuted at #8 on the platform’s coveted “lofi beats” editorial playlist (4.8M likes). Additionally, “9 to 5” was added to Spotify’s “Jazz Vibes” playlist (2.1M likes), and single “What Now” was added to their “Workday Lounge” editorial (313K likes). 

Inner Mirrors is available at digital retailers here:

EP art by Afzal Shaafiu | Download HERE

Inner Mirrors Tracklist

01. What Now

02. Counting Days

03. 9 to 5

04. From Above

05. Reflected

06. Blurred

Artist Biography:
Mr. Käfer is a Cologne-based beatmaker and producer. While there is no mistaking the early influence of the jazz greats and 90‘s hip hop, Mr. Käfer has a dynamic sound that continues to develop. His music is nostalgic but understated, with deep introspective vibes. Originally from Austria and Algeria, Mr. Käfer draws creative inspiration from nature and from his travels in the world as well as other artists in the scene and different music genres. He studied Audio Design in Salzburg and has released on Chillhop Music, Melting Pot Music and others.