Eddie Berman Announces New Album ‘Before The Bridge’ Out September 1

July 6, 2017 BY Nettwerk

Los Angeles singer/songwriter Eddie Berman will release his new album, Before The Bridge, on September 1, 2017.  The album is a rich, evocative and moving collection of tracks that draw, more than ever before, from Berman’s own life experiences – written and recorded between his getting married and the birth of his first child, and all the thoughts and decisions in between.  Album track “Untamed,” out now, is a slow-burning number led by Berman’s guitar and confident, quiet vocal delivery, and accented by piano notes and low, stirring strings.

Listen To “Untamed” Here:

In the weeks leading up to the album’s release, Berman will be live on Facebook performing a cover song for his fan community weekly, culminating with a performance of select tracks from the album on release day, September 1.

Berman grew up in Southern California and taught himself guitar and piano, inspired by the troubadour styles of Bob Dylan and Dave Van Ronk. He made waves in the acoustic music world when his bedroom demos were given significant airplay on influential LA radio station KCRW. His debut EP Blood & Rust, featuring duets with British artist Laura Marling, along with his subsequent international tours, connected him to an even bigger audience. All the while, Berman steadily developed his craft while staying true to a familiar formula.  He self-released his debut album Polyhymnia in 2014, a stunning 10-song set, stripped down to the bones and tracked-live in a single room.  Despite an open-tuning change and adding a bit more percussion and harmony, the sound of Before the Bridge retains the stark, elemental power of Berman’s former work.

Before The Bridge Track Listing:
1. Low Down Kind of Curse
2. Joann
3. Sparrow
4. Running
5. Easy Rider
6. Not Enough
7. Untamed
8. I Will Not Be Around
9. Tarmac Blues
10. Along The Way
11. My Will Be Done