Dream-pop/Folk Artist Rosemary & Garlic Releases New Single “Summer”

February 3, 2023 BY Jason Currell

Dream-pop/folk act Rosemary & Garlic (aka Anne van den Hoogen) has just released her new song “Summer” today via Nettwerk. Listen to the delicate, dreamy, and soothing song HERE.

“Sometimes you’re in a place in life where everything feels peaceful. That’s what ‘Summer’ is about. It’s about losing track of time and wanting to stay right where you are. It could be a song for a lover or a lullaby,” elaborates Rosemary & Garlic about the track. 

“Summer” follows the release of “Their Eyes on Me”, Television” and “Midlands” all from  Rosemary & Garlic’s forthcoming album, A Room of One’s Own, set for release on March 17th.

Album Artwork | Download HERE

A Room of One’s Own tracklist:

  1. Midlands
  2. Goodbye
  3. Their Eyes on Me
  4. Summer
  5. Television
  6. The Murmur of the Sea
  7. Interlude I
  8. Alfie
  9. Caught in a Dream
  10. Interlude II
  11. American Boy

About Rosemary & Garlic:

Rosemary & Garlic started as a duo consisting of singer/guitarist Anne van den Hoogen and keyboardist/guitarist Dolf Smolenaers. Together, they made tranquil, lilting indie folk with a melancholic atmosphere. They self-released their first EP, The Kingfisher in 2015. Over the months that followed, their song “Old Now” accumulated millions of plays on streaming sites, and the EP became a folk best-seller on Bandcamp. Their full-length debut, simply titled Rosemary & Garlic, followed in early 2018 via Nettwerk. The arrival of “Summer” marks a promising return for Rosemary & Garlic yet sparks a new, fresh resonance for the project. The track sees Anne van den Hoogen coming into her own as a purveyor of lush and lilting indie folk music. “Summer” will be on Rosemary & Garlic’s upcoming sophomore album A Room of One’s Own out this spring.