Dia Frampton’s ‘Bruises’ Out Now; Lands On Billboard’s Heatseekers & Alternative New Artists Chart

March 13, 2017 BY Nettwerk

Dia Frampton’s sophomore album Bruises (out now via Nettwerk Records) lands at #14 on the Billboard Heatseekers’ chart and #6 on the Alternative New Artist Albums’ chart.  The album also appears on Current Alternative Albums (#25), Record Label Independent Current Albums (#41) and Top Current Albums (#160) charts.

The 12 songs form an autobiographical narrative arc that intersperses light and dark, traveling from self-doubt to fierce determination. 

“Keep going” – the theme that Dia has adopted for life, can be found throughout the album. Dia discusses that revelation, among many others, in a startlingly honest online essay gone viral she wrote for Medium magazine Cuepoint that confesses her frustrations and fears, but also her resolve to continue “climbing that mountain,” even as it keeps “growing.”

“’Bruises’ is about the ups and downs of life; the wins and losses.  The days where you feel like you’re flying, and then of course, the days where you can’t stop falling.  It’s a story about the struggle I’ve had within myself, for the last five years, and it’s also about letting go of what you think is supposed to make you happy.  In the end, if I had to describe ‘Bruises’ in two words, they would be: Keep Going,” says Dia.

Bruises combines the pop music hooks of her 2011 debut Red and the wide-screen orchestrations of ARCHIS (Dia’s previous collaboration with film composer Joseph Trapanese).  Produced by Dan Heath – a film/TV and trailer composer who has worked with Hans Zimmer, Lana Del Rey and Troye Sivan, among many others – some songs on the album incorporate gospel choirs amidst elaborate string arrangements while others are more sparse and melancholy.  Stream the album above.

Dia will be at Hotel Cafe for a 3-night residency on March 23 & 30 and April 6.  Nashville’s Angel Snow will support the 3/23 date. 

Track List:

  1. Hope
  2. Out of the Dark
  3. Gold And Silver
  4. Dead Man
  5. Lights
  6. Golden Years
  7. Crave
  8. Don’t Look Back
  9. Blind
  10. Chances
  11. White Dress
  12. Die Wild

For Additional Press Materials, Click HERE