California Melodic Rapper Presence Announces Debut EP ‘Pendulum Hearts’ (6/2), + School Night LA Show (4/10)

April 10, 2023 BY Jason Currell

After releasing nearly two dozen singles with streams in the tens of millions, Southern California recording artist Presence (also known as Jonathon Martinez) announces his debut EP today. Entitled Pendulum Hearts, the project begins describing the good elements of a relationship but takes a darker turn as it progresses.

Pendulum Hearts is a journey,” shares Presence, “from an innocent true love to a toxic attachment. There’s a love at play that is extremely unhealthy, but the cycle continues as we break up and make up, swinging back and forth from each other like a pendulum.”

This Friday, Presence will share the first track off of Pendulum Hearts, entitled “Young Forever.” One of Presence’s most melodic and romantic songs to date, “Young Forever” is Presence’s ode to the comfort and refuge a relationship can provide from life’s troubles: “I know when I’m with you everything just feels better.”

“Young Forever” arrives with a cinematic video directed by Michael Joseph. Shot in a remote location in California’s Mojave Desert, the video stars Presence as a mechanic/convenience store employee so lovestruck with a customer that he imagines an entire relationship with her, complete with euphoric moments and heartache, over the course of the three-minute track.

Fans can hear cuts from Pendulum Hearts at Presence’s next live show; he’ll be playing LA’s prestigious School Night showcase at Bardot on Monday, April 10, alongside fellow Nettwerk artist Woodes and LA-based acts Them Fantasies and Ncognita. This is a 21+ event. Tickets are $10 plus fees, and can be purchased here:

“Young Forever” is available at digital retailers here:

Download “Young Forever” Single Art HERE

Pendulum Hearts Tracklist

01. Young Forever 

02. You & Me 

03. Never Enough 

04. Since We’ve Been Okay 

05. Darling I’ll Be Back

Presence School Night Flyer | Download HERE