Boy & Bear Return With New Album ‘Limit Of Love’ On October 9

August 14, 2015 BY Nettwerk

Listen To + Share “Walk The Wire”:

Australian quintet Boy & Bear are back with a new album, Limit Of Love, set for release on October 9, 2015. Lead single “Walk The Wire,”available August 21st, is the ultimate reward for trying something different – a dirty, danceable, synth-tinged romp that opens an exciting new chapter for the band.

Following a massive touring schedule last year – 170 shows across three continents in support of critically-acclaimed album Harlequin Dream – Boy & Bear decided to take the momentum they had gathered on the road directly into the studio, and teamed up with renowned producer Ethan Johns (Ryan Adams, Kings of Leon, Kaiser Chiefs) with the intention of cutting a record the old fashion way, live in the studio (vocals and all), straight to tape, with virtually no overdubs.  
Watch Boy & Bear Discuss The Making Of Limit Of Love:

Named one of USA Today’s “5 Australian Acts You Need To Know Now,” Boy & Bear saw huge success in North America in 2014 with single “Southern Sun” from Harlequin Dream, which was Top 5 on the Triple A Top 30 Chart for five consecutive weeks. The band made their U.S. late night TV debut last summer on CONAN, as well as appeared on NPR’s “World Café With David Dye” and VH1 Big Morning Buzz.  In their home country, Harlequin Dream debuted at #1 on the ARIA Top Albums Chart and was certified Platinum.
Boy & Bear is Dave Hosking (lead singer/guitars), Killian Gavin (guitars/vocals), Tim Hart (drums/vocals), Jon Hart (keys/vocals) and Dave Symes (bass/vocals).