BETA RADIO Share ‘Made Of Love’ EP

April 29, 2022 BY Danielle Romeo

Acclaimed modern Americana duo Beta Radio return with Made of Love, a six-song EP featuring B-sides and acoustic versions of songs from their last full-length album, Year of Love. Written and recorded over the course of 2020, Year of Love saw the Wilmington, NC-based duo – Benjamin “Ben” Mabry and Brent Holloman – taking a moment to breathe in life’s simplest inspiration and, ultimately, urging everyone else to do the same.

Of the new EP, the band says, “We often have songs that feel as though they need different suits to wear, and that’s a lot of what this B-sides/acoustic record is all about. It’s fun to give different songs different atmospheres to live in.”

Rooted in vocal harmonies, acoustic and electric guitar, piano, banjo, and an eclectic range of additional instrumentation and soulful arrangements, Beta Radio have crafted a catalog of anthems steeped in folk tradition and galvanized by sonic adventurism.

In the press:

“Brimming with poignant beauty and shivering warmth…(Beta Radio’s) work leans heavily on the ethereal indie folk side of life, with the juxtaposition of rich, lush sounds and high lead melodies.” – ATWOOD MAGAZINE
“Sonically lovely…The lyrics are continually catching you up short with their simple elegance.” – HUFFPOST
“Cinematic in an emotionally impactful way.” – GLIDE MAGAZINE
“Beta Radio draws you in and takes you back…with multi-instrumentalism and rustic vocals that bloom with favorites of the past.” – ONES TO WATCH

EP Art // Download Here

1. Don’t Leave Me Behind (Acoustic)
2. Afraid of Love (Acoustic)
3. May Wave
4. I Need My Prayers (Acoustic)
5. Hope You Change Your Mind
6. Inside a Wave (Acoustic)