Angel Snow To Release ‘Magnetic’ May 5

March 23, 2017 BY Nettwerk

Nashville’s Angel Snow transforms from Americana songstress to atmospheric pop chanteuse with her upcoming full-length album Magnetic, out May 5th.   Produced by Lee Groves (Goldfrapp, Depeche Mode), Magnetic siphons stories of love, life, and loss through a dreamscape of drum palpitations, keyboard eloquence, and stark minimalism. Snow’s hypnotic delivery and cinematic lyrics entwined with Lee’s immersive and airy production conjure a spellbinding style.

Angel has already given fans a taste of her evolving sound with the release of 2016’s “Secret,” which has over one million streams on Spotify alone, and “Photographs,” which fuses lithe acoustic guitar and a snappy beat before culminating on an undeniable refrain.

Listen to “Secret” and “Photographs” Here:

An in-demand songwriter and acclaimed independent artist, Angel’s road twisted and turned to get to this point. She wrote three songs on GRAMMY® Award-winning singer Alison Krauss’s 2011 offering, Paper Airplane, as Nashville’s Music Row crowned her, “Nashville’s next stealth pop weapon.” Her 2012 self-titled debut spawned “These Days,” which notched 6 million-plus Spotify streams. After touring the globe, she desired to expand and evolve her style beyond traditional Americana and folk.

“I’ve always tried to create things that express who I am or explore the stories of the people around me,” Angel comments.  “Magnetic came from a very raw period in my life, and I think that shows. Lee was able to capture that vulnerability in each song and the music. This new soundscape has allowed me to experiment and try new things, in a way that is uncomfortable but at the same time necessary for me as an artist.”

Stay tuned for more news and tour dates from Angel Snow.

Angel Snow Live Dates:
Thur, March 23          Hollywood, CA @ Hotel Café (w/ Dia Frampton)
Tue, April 4                New York, NY @ Bowery Electric

Magnetic Track Listing:
1. Magnetic
2. Let You Down
3. I Need You
4. Photographs
5. Medium
6. Holding On
7. I Remember
8. Secret (Alternate Mix)
9. In My Head
10. Vienna
11. Disguises