Great Lake Swimmers On The Road This Summer

"Toronto folk rockers Great Lake Swimmers’ most recent album, New Wild Everywhere, is their most lushly produced yet, and they pulled out all the stops to reproduce its dense layers and textures..." -- live review of June 2 Toronto show from Now Magazine

Great Lake Swimmers, who just wrapped an initial 24-date North American tour with a sold-out show in their home city of Toronto, will head back out on the road again starting June 20th in support of their latest album, New Wild Everywhere. The upcoming leg of dates includes headline shows, festival appearances and a support slot opening for Blue Rodeo at Toronto's Molson Canadian Amphitheatre on Saturday, August 18

Great Lake Swimmers on tour this summer:

Wed, June 20 Ann Arbor, MI @ The Ark
Thur, June 21 Indianapolis, IN @ Radio Radio
Fri, June 22 Pittsburgh, PA @ Schenley Plaza (WYEPs 15th Annual Summer Music Fest)
Sat, June 23 Cincinnati, OH @ Taft Theatre
Sun, July 1 Bialystok, Poland @ Halfway Music Festival
Wed, July 11 Quebec City, QC @ Imperial Theatre (Quebec City Int’l Summer Festival)
Fri, July 20 Brandon, MB @ Brandon Folk Festival
Fri, July 27 – Sun, July 29 Guelph, ON @ Hillside Festival
Wed, Aug 1 Hudson, NY @ Club Helsinki
Thur, Aug 2 Baltimore, MD @ Mt. Vernon Park (WTMD First Thursday Concerts in the Park)
Sat, Aug 18 Toronto, ON @ Molson Canadian Amphitheater (*opening for Blue Rodeo)Sat, Sept 8 – Sun, Sept 9 Ottawa, ON @ Hog’s Back Park (Ottawa Folk Festival)

Press contact: 

Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com

Has Media?: 
no
ShareThis