Together Pangea Announce North American Tour With Vundabar + Share New Track

Together Pangea begin a North American tour alongside Vundabar on June 7th with a hometown launch at the Regent Theatre in Los Angeles (all dates are below).  With this news comes a new track, “Never Said I Wanna,” from their upcoming Dispassionate EP, out May 31st.  The track premiered via Substream, who said "The new single is a mix of the best parts of 90’s alternative rock, while bringing in a new wave of beach-y pop sensibilities that make you want to immediately hear more.”

Listen To + Share “Never Said I Wanna” Here:

“Never Said I Wanna” is the second track from Dispassionate; the band initially shared “Bet You Wish I Would Call” in February, which FLOOD called "a chilled-out throwback track ideal for beach hangs and backyard get-togethers.”

Dispassionate is the second of back to back EPs from Together Pangea.  In October, they released Non-Stop Paranoia, comprised of 5 tracks whose lyrics reflect anxiety and paranoia in the age of misinformation. The band delivered a follow up EP to soothe those anxieties with self-reflection and reminders of what we love and cherish.

Vocalist/guitarist William Keegan explains, “Dispassionate is the moon and Non-Stop Paranoia was the sun.  These new songs are kind of the opposite of the last batch. They are calmer and self-reflective, and the style is influenced by the 50’s and 60’s revival that happened in the 80’s.”

Together Pangea On Tour with Vundabar:

Fri, June 7                   Los Angeles, CA @ Regent Theater

Sat, June 8                   San Diego, CA @ The Irenic

Sun, June 9                 Las Vegas, NV @ Bunkhouse

Tue, June 11               Phoenix, AZ @ Rebel Lounge

Thur, June 13              Austin, TX @ Barracuda

Fri, June 14                 San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger

Sat, June 15                 Houston, TX @ White Oak

Sun, June 16               Dallas, TX @ Deep Ellum Arts

Tue, June 18               Denver, CO @ Bluebird

Wed, June 19              Salt Lake City, UT @ In The Venue

Fri, June 21                 Vancouver, BC @ Venue

Sat, June 22                 Seattle, WA @ Neumo’s

Sun, June 23               Portland, OR @ Aladdin

Tue, June 25               Sacramento, CA @ Holy Diver

Wed, June 26              San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall

Thur, June 27              Santa Cruz, CA @ Catalyst

Fri, June 28                 Santa Ana, CA @ Yost Theater

Sat, June 29                 Santa Barbara, CA @ Velvet Jones

 

Press contact: 
Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com