Lily Kershaw To Release 'Work Tapes'; On Tour With Joshua Radin

Tomorrow, Los Angeles singer/songwriter Lily Kershaw will release Work Tapes, comprised of three original new songs:  “Darker Things,” “Promises” and “The Last Light.” The latter will be prominently featured in CBS’s hit crime drama Criminal Minds that same evening. Listen below...
 

 

Lily has spent the last couple of weeks on the road playing to sold-out crowds as support for Joshua Radin, including two New York City shows last night and tonight. They’ll continue touring together in 2019, with Lissie joining them in late February. All dates are below. To celebrate the tour kick-off on November 8th, Lily released a chilling rendition of Frank Sinatra’s “My Way.”

Listen To ‘”My Way” Here:


Earlier this year, Lily released her latest EP, Lost Angeles, which received praise from Refinery29 (“Turn off the lights, and surrender to the pervasive melancholy of Lily Kershaw”), Nylon (“purely raw, authentic, and unfiltered”), Collide (“Lily Kershaw shines a light through darkness on ‘Lost Angeles’” ) and Atwood Magazine (“breathtakingly moving and hauntingly mature”) to name a few.

 

In song and spirit, Lily is an old soul, but upon initial meeting she's kinetic, ebullient, lively, and kind, quick with a joke and an infectious smile.  Lily is a compulsive creator, she jots down melodies and lyrics as she’s wandering through her days. Born and mostly raised in Los Angeles, she offers an antidote to the long-mythologized Los Angeles glitz; she’s authentic, and honest, self-effacing and, above all, she is herself. Her critically acclaimed debut album, Midnight In The Garden, took root in the titans of folk music…those classic songsmiths who weave tapestries of sound with fingerpicking and tales of often unspoken truths.

Lily Kershaw On Tour:

*Supporting Joshua Radin

Mon, Nov 19 New York, NY @ City Winery

Tue, Nov 20  New York, NY @ City Winery

Sat, Nov 25   San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel

Fri, Feb 8       San Juan Capistrano, CA @ The Coach House Concert Hall

Sat, Feb 9     Big Bear Lake, CA @ The Cave

Sun, Feb 10  Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up

*Supporting Joshua Radin & Lissie

Fri, Feb 22    Fort Collins, CO @ The Amory

Sat, Feb 23   Boulder, CO @ Boulder Theatre

Sun, Feb 24  Telluride, CO @ Sheridan Opera House

Tue, Feb 26  Salt Lake City, UT @ Commonwealth Room

Wed, Feb 27 Jackson, WY @ Center For The Arts

Thur, Feb 28 Bozeman, MT @ The Rialto

Fr, Mar 1        Spokane, WA @ Bartlett

Sat, Mar 2     Seattle, WA @ Neptune

Sun, Mar 3    Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater

Press contact: 
Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com