Good Old War Celebrate 10 Years With Limited Edition Re-Issue Of Debut Album + Tour Dates With Anthony Green

This month marks 10 years of Philadelphia’s Good Old War delighting audiences across the country with their special blend of dreamy folk, gusty roots and soulful indie. To commemorate the milestone, the band has announced a special 10th Anniversary re-issue of their 2008 debut album, Only Way To Be Alone, on vinyl. Featuring long-time fan favorites like “Coney Island,”  “Weak Man,” “Looking For Shelter,” and “We’ve Come A Long Way,” the vinyl will be available in a special limited edition brown & yellow 12” splatter pressing, along with a standard black 12” vinyl.  It will be released on June 20th via Sargent House.  A pre-order is now live HERE.

The celebration continues with a special nationwide tour with longtime friend Anthony Green (Circa Survive, Saosin), with whom they originally toured back in 2008 around the release of the debut.  Just as they did back then, Good Old War will do double duty, playing as Anthony’s backing band as well as their own set.

Anthony is also featured on the band’s current single, “That Feeling,” from their 2018 EP, Part Of You, the second of a three EP series that began with the early fall release of Part Of Me and saw longtime drummer/vocalist Tim Arnold rejoin Keith Goodwin & Dan Schwartz. Title track “Part Of Me” was also prominently featured in last night’s season finale of Fox’s Lethal Weapon.” 

The third and final EP of the series will be announced at a later date.

Fans may purchase tickets for the summer tour via www.goodoldwar.com.

Good Old War Tour Dates: Supported by Juke Ross
Sat, Jun 02       New Haven, CT @ Space Ballroom
Sun, Jun 03      Northampton, MA @ Iron Horse Music Hall
Mon, Jun 04     Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall 
Wed, Jun 06     Buffalo, NY @ Mohawk Pl
aceThurs, Jun 07   Rochester, NY @ Bug Jar

With Anthony Green (Co-Headline Tour) Supported by Found Wild
Fri, Jun 29        Washington, DC @ Union Stage
Sat, Jun 30       Philadelphia, PA @ Theatre of Living Arts
Sun, Jul 01       New York City, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge
Tue, Jul 03       Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club
Fri, Jul 06         Toronto, ON  @ Mod Club
Sat, Jul 07        Detroit, MI  @ St. Andrew’s Hall
Sun, Jul 08       Chicago, IL @ Bottom Lounge
Tue, Jul 10       Boulder, CO @ Fox Theatre
Wed, Jul 11      Salt Lake City, UT  @ Kilby Court
Fri, Jul 13         Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
Sat, Jul 14        Portland, OR @ Hawthorne Theatre
Sun, Jul 15       San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
Tue, Jul 17       Garden Grove, CA @ Garden Amphitheater
Wed, Jul 18      San Diego, CA @ House of Blues
Thurs, Jul 19    Las Vegas, NV @ Vinyl
Sat, Jul 21        Dallas, TX  @ Trees Dallas
Sun, Jul 22       Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
Tue, Jul 24       Orlando, FL @ The Beacham Theater
Wed, Jul 25      Ft. Lauderdale, FL @ Culture Room
Fri, Jul 27         Tampa, FL @ The Orpheum
Sat, Jul 28        Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Sun, Jul 29       Greensboro, NC @ Arizona Pete’s
Tue, Jul 31       Richmond, VA @ Canal Club
Fri, Aug 03      Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre
Sat, Aug 04      Lancaster, PA@ Chameleon Club
Sun, Aug 05     Asbury Park, NJ @ House of Independents

10th anniversary vinyl re-issue of Only Way To Be Alone is available in a black vinyl and a brown & yellow splatter.

 

 

Press contact: 
Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com