Beta Radio Nettwerk Debut 'Ancient Transition' Out Now; Watch Video For "Realistic City Living"; On Tour This Fall With Good Old War

Indie folk duo Beta Radio share a new music video for album track “Realistic City Living” from their recently released album Ancient Transition.  The video, which was shot on film in upstate New York, breathes life into the song’s hypnotic melody.

Watch The Video For “Realistic City Living” Here:

 

Upon its release, Ancient Transition received top placement at Spotify (New Releases, Fresh Folk) Apple Music (A-list Americana and Breaking Singer Songwriter).  The band will take these songs and previous fan favorites to live audiences across the U.S. on their most extensive tour  to date, supporting Good Old War starting Friday, October 5th in Houston, TX and wrapping Sunday, December 23rd in Philadelphia, PA. All tour dates are below. 

Ancient Transition is an album cast in folk-style lyricism, Americana spirit, and orchestral experimentation.  Thematically, the album is shaped by the search for home, in whatever sense that might come – person, place, or ideology – the eternal search for that thing that makes a person feel whole. Inspired by everything from their own personal, tumultuous journeys of the past 2 years to The Arrival soundtrack to a re-reading of Slaughterhouse Five, the duo carefully crafted the 10 songs that would become Ancient Transition.

Rooted in vocal harmonies, acoustic and electric guitar, piano, banjo and an eclectic range of additional instrumentation and soulful arrangements, Beta Radio’s ethereal-folk sound is the result of a decade-long collaboration between Ben Mabry and Brent Holloman.

Beta Radio On Tour (supporting Good Old War):

Leg One:

Tue, Oct 2       Birmingham, AL @ Saturn

Thur, Oct 4     Dallas, TX @ Deep Ellum Art Co

Fri, Oct 5        Houston, TX @ White Oak Upstairs

Mon, Oct 8     Phoenix, AZ @ The Rebel Lounge

Wed, Oct 10    Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy

Thur, Oct 11   San Francisco, CA @ Swedish American Hall

Sun, Oct 14     Bend, OR @ Volcanic Theatre Pub

Mon, Oct 15   Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern

Tue, Oct 16     Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge

Thur, Oct 18   Boise, ID @ The Olympic Venue

Fri, Oct 19      Salt Lake City, UT @ The State Room

Sat, Oct 20      Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge

Sun, Oct 21     Boulder, CO @ Fox Theatre

Tue, Oct 23     Kansas City, MO @ The Record Bar

Thur, Oct 25   Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon

Fri, Oct 26      Grand Rapids, MI @ The Pyramid Scheme

Leg Two:

Wed, Dec 5     Newport, KY @ The Southgate House Revival – Sanctuary

Thur, Dec 6     Columbus, OH @ Rumba Café

Fri, Dec 7        Ann Arbor, MI @ Blind Pig

Sat, Dec 8        Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall

Sun, Dec 9       Louisville, KY @ Zanzabar

Tue, Dec 11    Nashville, TN @ The High Watt

Wed, Dec 12   Atlanta, GA @ Vinyl

Fri, Dec 14      Orlando, FL @ Soundbar

Sat, Dec 15      Ybor City, FL @ Crowbar (Ybor City)

Tue, Dec 18    Charlotte, NC @ The Visulite Theatre

Wed, Dec 19   Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel

Fri, Dec 21      New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom

Sat, Dec 22      Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair

Sun, Dec 23     Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
 

Press contact: 
Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com