Beta Radio Announce New Album 'Ancient Transition' Out Sept 14 + Tour Dates With Good Old War

Wilmington, NC indie folk duo Beta Radio will release their Nettwerk debut album Ancient Transition on September 14th.  The band will hit the road this fall as support for Good Old War, starting Friday, October 5th in Houston, TX. All tour dates are below. 

Ancient Transition is an album cast in folk-style lyricism, Americana spirit, and orchestral experimentation.  Thematically, the album is shaped by the search for home, in whatever sense that might come – person, place, or ideology – the eternal search for that thing that makes a person feel whole. Inspired by everything from their own personal, tumultuous journeys of the past 2 years to The Arrival soundtrack to a re-reading of Slaughterhouse Five, the duo carefully crafted the 10 songs that would become Ancient Transition. They recently released album track “Tongue Tied,” of which Atwood said, “Brimming with poignant beauty and shivering warmth, Beta Radio’s ‘Tongue Tied’ captures the wayward feeling of longing for home, when we don’t have that place to call our own.”

WATCH THE VIDEO FOR “TONGUE TIED” HERE:

Rooted in vocal harmonies, acoustic and electric guitar, piano, banjo and an eclectic range of additional instrumentation and soulful arrangements, Beta Radio’s ethereal-folk sound is the result of a decade-long collaboration between Ben Mabry and Brent Holloman.

Beta Radio On Tour (supporting Good Old War)*

Tue, Oct 2       Birmingham, AL @ Saturn

Thur, Oct 4     Dallas, TX @ Deep Ellum Art Co

Fri, Oct 5        Houston, TX @ White Oak Upstairs

Mon, Oct 8     Phoenix, AZ @ The Rebel Lounge

Wed, Oct 10    Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy

Thur, Oct 11   San Francisco, CA @ Swedish American Hall

Sun, Oct 14     Bend, OR @ Volcanic Theatre Pub

Mon, Oct 15   Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern

Tue, Oct 16     Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge

Thur, Oct 18   Boise, ID @ The Olympic Venue

Fri, Oct 19      Salt Lake City, UT @ The State Room

Sat, Oct 20      Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge

Sun, Oct 21     Boulder, CO @ Fox Theatre

Tue, Oct 23     Kansas City, MO @ The Record Bar

Thur, Oct 25   Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon

Fri, Oct 26      Grand Rapids, MI @ The Pyramid Scheme

*More dates will be announced soon.

Ancient Transition Track Listing:

1. Tongue Tied

2. Bees and Swans

3. Sans Land

4. Our Remains

5. Realistic City Living

6. Gone for Awhile

7. Everyone Around

8. All at Once I Saw It All

9. On Your Horizon

10. Wasted

Press contact: 
Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com