Stu Larsen Shares Cheerful Video About Misfits & Vagabonds; North American Tour Continues

Stu Larsen shares the official music video for “Chicago Song” the lead single from his latest album Resolute (out now via Nettwerk Records). Pulled from the song’s lyrics “I've been waiting for a partner in crime, to split every dollar and share every dime," the playful video is chock full of colorful misfits and vagabonds. Watch The Official Music Video For “Chicago Song” above.

The song details a different kind of love for Larsen that happened in the city. The song is about a love affair with a 1973 Martin D-35 guitar he purchased a few years back. “She was beautiful. While touring with Nashville’s Adam Burrows, we spent an entire afternoon checking out guitars at Chicago Music Exchange.” Larsen adds, “I started to write the song in the store before I bought the guitar! I’ve never been able to find names that felt right for my guitars. Eventually, I decided to name them after the cities they were purchased in, therefore, she will be known forevermore as ‘Chicago.’” He also has guitars named Hamburg, St. Paul and Melbourne.

Larsen recorded Resolute with impromptu voice memos on his phone, architecting a primitive framework for the songs. As Larsen combed through hundreds of files, he tucked himself away in different locations to write the demos - a cottage in Scotland, an apartment in Spain and an army bunker in Australia. Long-time friend, producer and songwriter Luke Thompson eventually joined him at Mike Rosenberg’s (aka Passenger) studio in Brighton to finish up the demos.

North American Tour Dates:

Sat., August 12 - Denver, CO @ Lost Lake Lounge

Mon., August 14 - Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry

Tues., August 15 - Chicago, IL @ Schubas Tavern

Wed., August 16 - Columbus, OH @ Rumba Café

Thurs., August 17 - Toronto, ON @ Rivoli

Fri., August 18 - Montreal, QC @ L’Astral

Sat., August 19 - Philadelphia, PA @ World Café Live

Mon., August 21 - New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge

Tues., August 22 - Allston, MA @ Great Scott

Wed., August 23 - Vienna, VA @ Jammin’ Java

Fri., August 25 - Charlotte, NC @ The Evening Muse

Sat., August 26 - Decatur, GA @ Eddie’s Attic

Mon., August 28 - Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall

Tues., August 29 - Austin, TX @ Stubbs Jr

Wed., August 30 - Dallas, TX @ Three Links

For more information, visit stularsen.com/tour.

Press contact: 
Penny Palmer | ppalmer@nettwerk.com