Nadina Shares Official Music Video For "Shou Baddou Yseer"

Multilingual singer Nadina shares the official music video for “Shou Baddou Yseer” from her Nettwerk debut album, In The Now (out now).

Directed by Joseph Klymkiv, the video follows a less traditional narrative structure using a collection of locations in and around her current residence of Vancouver, BC. These scenes are intercut with beautiful underwater footage of the naturally aquatic singer submerged in the city’s cold, coastal waters.

Most songs are written about life experiences. Nadina’s music is as varied and fascinating as her personal history.

In 1986, Nadina became the first child from Lebanon and the Arab world to ever participate at the Zecchino D'oro UNICEF festival in Italy. The contest required participants to perform a song of their choosing translated to Italian to a television audience of over 25 million worldwide.

In 1989, violence hit too close to home once and for all. After a truly terrifying encounter while coming back from a television interview, Nadina's parents decided that the family should relocate to Canada.

“Wherever we drove, my parents made sure we didn't look outside the window because they didn't want us to have photographic images of the war in our heads. I know people died nearby in some instances. It was really hard at times,” says Nadina.

In 1997, she represented Lebanon in the Pan-Arab Olympics, winning five bronze medals in the process. Now married to Olympic medalist Brent Hayden, Nadina continues to spend her time swimming and coaching. But, music always beckoned to her and she began to create and cultivate original music.

Crafting a sound of her own, Nadina sings in—English, Lebanese, Egyptian, and Classical Arabic on the record and distills a variety of textures and moods into her music. About her style, she comments, "It's an amalgamation of North American and Middle Eastern sounds. I wanted to merge classical Arabic strings/instruments and modern Western beats. I tried to bridge all of these styles so the music doesn't lean far one way or the other."

Track List:

1. In Disguise
2. Shou Baddou Yseer
3. When Heart Forgives
4. Why
5. So Freely
6. Ya Lorou Houbouke
7. In The Now
8. Sorrows And Goodbyes
9. With You
10. My Love To Grant
11. La T’oul Enta Habibi
12. Wein El Wafa*

*Bonus Track Available On Digital Version

To Order “Shou Baddou Yseer,” Please Visit:
For Additional Press Materials, Please Visit:


Press contact: 

Penny Palmer |