Angus Stone Co-Produces Short Film For "Monsters" From 'Broken Brights' (Out Now)

Partnering with Huffington Post, Angus Stone reveals a brand new short film for '”Monsters,” from his solo release, Broken Brights (out now via Nettwerk Records). Stone steps in front and behind the camera to create the exceptional follow-up to two previous self-directed videos – “Broken Brights” and “Wooden Chair.”

Produced in collaboration with Evil Twin partners Taylor Steele and Todd DiCiurcio, the short captures the mysticism and stunning landscapes of Australia’s lush forests. Trekking through an imaginary wooded universe, Stone crosses path with ominous and supernatural characters – including a deadly band of “Lord Of The Flies”-like children and human hybrid goddesses.

Broken Brights marks a departure for Stone, and not just from recording with his long-term musical co-conspirator and sister, Julia. Perhaps better known as half of the acclaimed sibling duo, Angus & Julia Stone, and the voice behind the pair's standout track "Big Jet Plane," which has more than 12.5 million YouTube views, the self-produced Broken Brights is proof that he can deftly shift between genres without compromising his signature sound.

Track List:

1. River Love
2. Broken Brights
3. Bird On The Buffalo
4. Wooden Chair
5. The Blue Door
6. Apprentice Of The Rocket Man
7. Only A Woman
8. The Wolf And The Butler
9. Monsters
10. It Was Blue
11. Be What You Be
12. Clouds Above
13. End Of The World

To Pre-Order ‘Broken Brights,’ Click
For Press Materials, Click



Press contact: 

Penny Palmer |