Angus & Julia Stone Announce 2012 Solo Albums; Julie Stone To Release 'By The Horns' May 29; New Single And Video Out Now

Earlier this year, critically-acclaimed Australian siblings Angus & Julia Stone announced plans to each release solo albums in 2012 before pairing back up for another Angus & Julia Stone full-length. Today, Julia Stone announces the release of her album By The Horns on May 29th, and celebrates by delivering her captivating first single “Let’s Forget All The Things That We Say.”

Watch The Video For “Let’s Forget All The Things That We Say,” directed by Jessie Hill and co-starring actor Shiloh Fernandez: 

Keep reading for more information...

The single, along with the entire album, is produced by Thomas Bartlett and Patrick Dillett, whose combined work includes credits on records by Antony & The Johnsons, David Byrne, The National, and Mary J Blige. The single is released as a 4-song EP today in iTunes, with three additional and previously unreleased tracks, two of which feature The National’s Bryan Devendorf on drums.

“Let’s Forget All The Things That We Say” EP Track Listing:
1. Let’s Forget All The Things That We Say
2. Tell Her A Story
3. Take Me Home
4. The Shit That They’re Feeding You

Stay tuned for more news from Julia Stone, as well as details on Angus Stone’s forthcoming solo album.


Press contact: 

Danielle Romeo |