5/22 - Admiral Fallow - 'Tree Bursts In Snow'

“Admiral Fallow offers the type of music marked by chamber strings and woodwinds layered with pop structural elements…we have high hopes for their sophomore album.”
– PasteMagazine.com “Top 10 International Acts To Watch For 2012”

Scottish indie-folk band Admiral Fallow will release their sophomore album and Nettwerk debut Tree Bursts In Snow on May 22, 2012. Since the release of their acclaimed 2011 debut Boots Met My Face, which the BBC called “surprising and enthralling,” the five-piece band has been on a seemingly unstoppable mission to capture the hearts and minds of listeners everywhere with beautiful melodies, sumptuous orchestration and bittersweet boy/girl vocals. With Tree Bursts In Snow, the band is ready to take the next step: from the recommended column of influential critics and into the hearts of the wider public.

Produced and mixed at Glasgow's famous Chem 19 studios by Paul Savage (Franz Ferdinand, Mogwai, Teenage Fanclub), and mastered by Greg Calbi (Bon Iver, Fleet Foxes, The National) at Sterling Sound in New York City, the 10-track album veers from rambunctious acoustica to tenderly toned introspection. “I think of an album in the same way I do a live show,” says lead singer/guitarist Louis Abbott. “It needs to have a strong balance between catchy numbers and the slow-burners.”

Completed by fellow vocalist Sarah Hayes (flute, piano), Kevin Brolly (clarinet, keyboards, backing vocals), Joe Rattray (bass, double bass, backing vocals) and Philip Hague (drums, vibraphone, backing vocals), Admiral Fallow first caught attention stateside when they appeared at SXSW in 2011, receiving praise from the likes of NPR's influential All Songs Considered, Paste Magazine and others. Their foot-stomping, clarinet-driven, “Squealing Pigs,” the lead single from debut album Boots Met My Face, was recently used as the soundtrack to a GE commercial that made its network television premiere during Super Bowl XLVI to an estimated audience of over 111 million.

Having sold out multiple UK shows in 2012 already, the band has announced an extensive UK tour around the release of Tree Bursts In Snow, with North American tour dates currently in the works to be announced at a later date. Stay tuned for more information from Admiral Fallow.

Tree Bursts In Snow Tracklisting:
1. Tree Bursts
2. The Paper Trench
3. Guest Of The Government
4. Beetle In The Box
5. Old Fools
6. Isn’t This World Enough??
7. Brother
8. The Way You Were Raised
9. Burn
10. Oh, Oscar

For high-res photo and album art, click here: http://bit.ly/x1MCr6.



Press contact: