Ladytron Releases "White Elephant"; Reveals Album Cover & Track List

Ladytron - White Elephant by nettwerkmusicgroup

In anticipation of their upcoming, 12-track studio album Gravity The Seducer (September 13 in the US; September 12 in the UK), Ladytron have released lead single “White Elephant.” The track is an album flagship - infectious pop beats married faithfully to vintage analogue while experimenting with orchestral instrumentation.

Additionally, the band has revealed the album’s cover art and track list. For the album artwork, Ladytron enlisted pulp art Director and Photographer, Neil Krug (Ratatat, Sea Wolf, Devendra Banhart), whose photography often touches on a rough, vintage, psychedelic feel.

Stayed tuned for more information in the coming weeks. In the meantime, the band will be touring Europe, see dates after the jump.

Gravity The Seducer Track List:

1. White Elephant
2. Mirage
3. White Gold
4. Ace Of Hz
5. Ritual
6. Moon Palace
7. Altitude Blues
8. Ambulances
9. Melting Ice
10. Transparent Days
11. 90 Degrees
12. Aces High

Tour Dates:

Thurs., June 2 Hässleholm, SWEDEN @  Siesta! Festival
Fri., June 3 Kracow, POLAND @ Selector Festival
Wed., June 8 London, UK @  The Forum
Thurs., June 9 Glasgow, UK @ The Arches
Fri., June 10 Liverpool, UK @ Saint Georges Hall
Sat., June 11 Dublin, IRELAND @ Tripod
Sat., July 16 Tokaj-Rakamaz, HUNGARY @ Hegyalja Festival

To Purchase “White Elephant,” Click HERE
To Pre-Order Gravity The Seducer, Click HERE

Press contact: 

Penny Palmer |