10/11 - Various Artists - 'Janie Jones Official Motion Picture Soundtrack"

Hear Abigail Breslin’s Performance Of Album Track “Hurricane” Here:

Nettwerk Records is excited to announce the release of the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack for Janie Jones (Tribeca Film) on October 11, 2011. The soundtrack features 11 songs, eight of which were performed by the film’s lead actors, Academy Award® nominee Abigail Breslin (Little Miss Sunshine, My Sister’s Keeper) and Alessandro Nivola (Laurel Canyon, Coco Before Chanel), in addition to tracks from recording artists William Fitzsimmons, Gemma Hayes and Patrick Watson.

In this music-based independent film, an on-the-road musician is forced to take responsibility for the daughter he never knew he had. Janie Jones is a heartwarming rock ‘n’ roll road drama from writer-director David M. Rosenthal (Falling Up), inspired by his own experiences. Rocker Ethan Brand (Nivola) and his band are on the comeback trail when a former flame (Oscar® nominee Elisabeth Shue) drops a bomb in his lap—their 13-year-old daughter, Janie Jones (Breslin). Ethan refuses to believe Janie is his kid, but when her mom suddenly leaves for rehab, the child has no place to go but on tour with the band. With no feel for fatherhood, Ethan continues his hard-living ways, leaving Janie to fend for herself in the dive bars and sleazy motels along the way. As Ethan’s self-destructive spiral threatens the group’s future, his band members desert him one by one, until he and Janie are left alone. Desperate to finish the tour and revive his career, Ethan stays on the road as a solo act with Janie in tow, where her surprising musical talents help guide him down the rocky road to redemption.

The original songs in Janie Jones range from Ethan’s raw club performances to the sweet and soulful ballads with which Janie consoles herself. Award-winning Irish singer/songwriter Gemma Hayes created Janie‘s evocative music. Eef Barzelay of Clem Snide brought a distinctive sound to the score of the film as well as all of Ethan‘s songs.

Janie Jones is in select theatres starting October 28, 2011, as well nationally on video on demand, iTunes, Amazon Watch Instantly and Vudu. Watch the official trailer here: http://bit.ly/nC1X6t.

Pre-order the Janie Jones Official Motion Picture Soundtrack on Amazon: http://amzn.to/nfA11n.

Janie Jones track listing:
1. Hurricane (Abigail Breslin)
2. Find Love (Abigail Breslin & Alessandro Nivola)
3. Fight For Me (Abigail Breslin)
4. Just A Game (Abigail Breslin)
5. The Great Escape (Patrick Watson)
6. Please (Alessandro Nivola)
7. Never Done (Alessandro Nivola)
8. All At Once (Alessandro Nivola)
9. Even Now (William Fitzsimmons)
10. Waiting For You (Gemma Hayes)
11. House Of The Rising Sun (Abigail Breslin)


Press Inquires:

Danielle Romeo/Nettwerk Music Group

Tammie Rosen/Tribeca Film

Press contact: